Reading Time: < 1 minute Free-from bunnies (Photo: Hotel Chocolat)
Reading Time: < 1 minute

British chocolatier, Hotel Chocolat, has launched a box of dairy-free, chocolate bunnies for Easter.

The four pack of vegan Easter bunnies, which retail at £8.00, is available in dark chocolate or the company’s ‘like milk chocolate’ – which is made from only 45 percent cocoa.

‘Uncompromisingly good ingredients’

Hotel Chocolat’s website states: “This Easter we’ve hopped skipped and jumped into the world of free-from chocolate. These dairy-, gluten-, nut- and wheat-free Easter bunnies – which also happen to be vegan – are smooth and mellow, made with 45 percent cocoa so they taste just as good as our milk chocolate.

“Made in a free-from environment, with uncompromisingly good ingredients, as you’d expect from us, they’re the perfect free-from chocolate gift for a loved one who usually misses out!”

Vegan Easter eggs

Hotel Chocolat also has a range of vegan Easter treats, including the Hard-Boiled Easter Egg – a dark chocolate shell studded with raisins – that comes in a ribbon-tied, compostable cellulose bag.

You can view the entire vegan range here.

Liam Giliver

Liam is the former Deputy Editor of Plant Based News. He has written for The Independent, Huffington Post, Attitude Magazine, and more. He is also the author of 'We're Worried About Him'.